Calendar 21/22

Highfields School Year – 2021/2022

Autumn Term

Autumn 1

Wednesday 1st September 2021

to Friday 22nd October 2021

(Weds 1st & Thurs 2nd Sept 2021 are Staff Training Days – Students return Friday 3rd September 2021)

Half-Term Break

Monday 25th October 2021

to Friday 29th October 2021

Autumn 2

Monday 1st November 2021

to Wednesday 22nd December 2021

(Y11 Mock Exam Week 1 is w/b 6th December 2021)

Christmas Break: Thursday 23rd December 2021 to Wednesday 5th January 2022


Spring Term

Spring 1

Thursday 6th January 2022

to Friday 11th February 2022

(Friday 14th Jan 2022 is a Staff Training Day)

Half-Term Break

Monday 14th February 2022

to Friday 18th February 2022

Spring 2

Monday 21st February 2022

to Friday 1st April 2022

(Y11 Mock Exam Week 2 is w/b 7th March 2022)

Easter Break: Monday 4th April to Monday 18th April 2022

 

Summer Term

Summer 1

Tuesday 19th April 2022

to Friday 27th May 2022

(Monday 2nd May 2022 is May Bank Holiday, Y11 Mock Exam Week 3 is w/b 9th May 2022)

Half-Term Break

Monday 30th May 2022

to Friday 3rd June 2022

Summer 2

Monday 6th June 2022

to Tuesday 19th July 2022

(Friday 1st July 2022 is a Staff Training Day, Y10 Early Mock Exam Week is w/b 4th July 2022, school closed 20th July 2022 in lieu of Autumn Twilights, school closed 21st July 2022 in lieu of Jubilee Day)

Summer Break: Wednesday 20th July 2022 to Thursday 1st September 2022

GCSE Results Day – To Be Confirmed

Highfields reopens Monday for students on Monday 5th September 2022 (1st and 2nd of September 2022 will be Staff Training Days)